Each year, NISOA recognizes interscholastic and collegiate coaches for outstanding merit and sportsmanship. Awards were presented by NISOA Executive Director, Julie Fabsik-Swarts and NISOA Vice President, Gary Huber at the United Soccer Coaches convention in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania on January 19, 2018.

The National Merit Award is given to active interscholastic and collegiate coaches whose reputations are recognized by the NISOA membership as praiseworthy and reflective of the highest standards of professional and ethical behavior.

This year’s recipients of the National Merit Award are:

In addition, NISOA recognizes National Christian College Athletic Association universities which exemplify outstanding sportsmanship and fair play during their National Championship tournaments with the Layton Shoemaker Sportsmanship Award. Dr. Shoemaker was the long time men’s soccer coach and athletic director at Messiah College. This year’s recipients are:

Congratulations to all.

Julie Swarts, NISOA Executive Director and Joe Liwosz, Pensacola Christian Men’s Head Coach

Luke Sanford, Indiana Wesleyan Men’s Head Coach and Julie Swarts, NISOA Executive Director

Erin Brunelle, Biola University WSOC Head Coach and Julie Swarts, NISOA Executive Director

Comments are closed.